Genie / Garage door opener / Family guide

Genie 1035 and 1055: identify the drive and choose the manual

Match Chain Drive 500 or QuietLift 750 to its numeric model and official documentation.

Match the model before choosing a document

Identifier: 1035 / 1055. This guide compares a family or related models. Use the exact configuration on your label.

Models covered: 1035, 1055. They are separate configurations; compare the applicable facts and documents below.

Other listed names: Chain Drive 500; QuietLift 750. A shared marketing name does not establish an identical package or revision.

The 1035 product page identifies Chain Drive 500; 1055 identifies QuietLift 750. Their operation-manual and installation-poster links are shared, despite the different drive types.

The reviewed 1055 page does not state a motor-power figure, so this guide leaves it unknown. The 1035 page has conflicting door-height wording; verify the supplied rail and exact manual before ordering an extension.

Documented specifications

Values apply to the configuration named in each row. Follow the source for its exact scope.
1035 driveChain; five-piece tube railSource: Genie 1035 — Chain Drive 500 · Product features
1055 driveSteel-reinforced belt with DC motorSource: Genie 1055 — QuietLift 750 · Product features
1035 advertised power1/2 HPc DCHPc is Genie's horsepower-comparable notation; do not interpret it as measured electrical horsepower.Source: Genie 1035 — Chain Drive 500 · Key features
1055 advertised powerNot documented in the checked sourceNot stated in the reviewed product page.Source: Genie 1055 — QuietLift 750 · Key features
1035 lightingOne socket; 60 W maximum if incandescentSource: Genie 1035 — Chain Drive 500 · Product features
1055 wireless capacityUp to 16 devicesCapacity is not a compatibility list.Source: Genie 1055 — QuietLift 750 · Key features

Official documents & support

These links open the manufacturer’s document or support page. Manuals are hosted by their issuer.

Before applying these details

  • Official support links and PDF endpoints checked. Document revisions and technical diagrams remain unverified.
  • 1055 warranty text contains conflicting duration/lifetime wording; no entitlement is asserted.
  • 1035 height: feature text says up to 8 ft; footnote says 7 ft standard, 8 ft with extension. Exact rail configuration unresolved.

Sources & scope

  1. Genie 1035 — Chain Drive 500The Genie Company · checked 2026-09-11
  2. Genie 1055 — QuietLift 750The Genie Company · checked 2026-09-11
  3. Belt and chain drive support — five-piece rail modelsThe Genie Company · checked 2026-09-11

Anderson prepared this independent reference from the listed sources. It is not the manufacturer’s official support site, an installation inspection or a product test. Current stock, parts availability and warranty entitlement are not established by a listing.

Need service in Connecticut? Check Anderson’s listed service areas or describe your equipment and symptom. This national reference library does not imply nationwide repair coverage.

Call (203) 902-3902 — Check Today's Availability